14 comments on “Picture of the Day- March 4, 2013

  1. This is beautiful. You are very talented! I love art. My entire house is decorated with ART my daughter created all through her school years. It is something I cherish! It makes a house unique. I’m sure you have somewhere very special to hang this one. I will be adding lots more of her artwork to my blog. You will have to check it out soon!

  2. Okay, now you are just making the rest of us look bad! 🙂 A painter as well as a photographer? Which came first? I spent an agonizing semester as an art major before I realized that I am no artist. Well actually, before I realized that canvas, paints or pen and ink were not my genre. When I took my first photo class, I knew I had found my medium.
    But you are fantastically talented in both. (this doesn’t surprise me as I’ve often seen artist be equally as good behind the lends).
    This is just beautiful! I love the color and texture! Thanks for sharing!

    • Thank you for your very kind words. I think everything depends on perception on “artist”definition. An artist can master his craft in one media, and that’s fine; I remember all those great Renaissance men- they were multitalented. Nowadays, there are so many different options in art fields, that it’s quite difficult to find your calling, your unique path. I believe, if you are passionate for art and beauty and diligently working exercising your visions and ideas, that’s every media just a tool in the artist’s hands. I always wanted to do everything, because I love myself being lost in the creative process: I am a student for life, I constantly update myself, and more I learn, more I know that I still don’t know anything:)

Leave a Reply

