11 comments on “Morocco. Lights

  1. Before I read your replied comment I was going to make a joke about ikea – you know pretending they’d perhaps opened a new store in Morrocco and stolen a whole lot of traditional ideas re- warmth and invitation. These images are beautiful. I like the shots where the light penetrates through the glass for extra colour and glow.

  2. What is it about Moroccan lights that fascinates us? Morocco is on my list, and I’m afraid that I may come back with a suitcase full of these lanterns! Love them. Beautiful images, Natalia!

    • I think the Moroccan lights bring us back into the fairy tales, they provide such interesting intricate lights and shadows on the walls of even relatively simple contemporary interior. I think the detailed lanterns bring into the “Ikea”( i’ll be crucified for that- but I know everyone can dig the term:) interiors coziness with all those handmade details. I love them a lot. Be prepared- the good quality once are quite expensive.

Leave a Reply

