5 comments on “Taj Mahal and around.

  1. It is hard to look at these (although they are spectacular) because I’m remembering the extreme poverty in your other images. That is why I DON”T watch the news. My husband says I’m an ostrich with my head in the sand. I have to be because I’m a chronic worrier and I get easily depressed.

    • I’ve traveled a lot, but India was a country with the most strongest contrast: on one side of the street you can see a beautiful historical site, and on opposite- slums. Indians don’t clean their garbage, they just move it away from the temples, and burn it. There is some smell of a different kind practically everywhere. It takes a while to start looking beyond all of that.

Leave a Reply

