11 comments on “Picture of the Day- May 31, 2013

  1. Wow! I was drawn to this photo by the beautiful colors. But am mesmerized by the powerful story behind it. I agree with Sherri–I can really appreciate my life here in America even more.

  2. For me the most striking thing about India was the mixture of dirt, poverty with intense colour and decoration. This image captures the mood perfectly. Tony

  3. Wow! At first glance, I thought that colorful pile was a heap of sari’s. OMG…then I clicked on your post to read all of it. Makes me appreciate my slice of America even more.

Leave a Reply

