5 comments on “St. Peter’s Basilica. Vatican City.

  1. I remember being overwhelmed. You have an eye for detail. I think our lives are consumed by both the overwhelming enormity and the fascination of life’s details.

    Beautiful. Work !!

  2. Each time I look at such works of art, I think of the hands of those who were responsible, and say a prayer for them, and those who commissioned the works, for by enabling the artisans to make a living from the work of their hands, posterity has the treasures.

  3. I felt the same way too, when I went to the Vatican this summer. In fact, I was so mesmerized by the interiors, that I actually lost my parents for about 15 minutes!!!!!

Leave a Reply

